Saturday, July 24, 2010

The Fever Series

I am now all caught up with the Fever series. It just got better and better. I enjoy how Mac has grown up. She is not the innocent little girl anymore, she is a powerful woman. I can't believe I have to wait until January to finish the series. How could it just end like that? The beast changing after she helped kill it. Changing into a person? I have a feeling it is Jericho. I'm just trying to see who else could it be that she is screaming like that. I have a huge crush on Jericho btw. He sounds sexy as hell.

Thursday, July 15, 2010

I'm Back

Well it has been a awhile since I last posted anything. I guess I got lost because of all the boring books I have been reading. I have read a few books since the last two. Thorn Queen by Richelle Mead, which was pleasant. I really enjoy reading about Eugenie, she is a good character. She is tough and sweet. I like her internal battle between human and fae. She doesn't want to be her father yet that is exactly what she will become if she doesn't stop denying who she really is. I like being along for the ride while she slowly but surely discovers her powers.

I decided to give two new series a chance. New to me that is. I read The Scent of Shadows by Vicki Pettersson and Darkfever by Karen Marie Moning. The Scent of Shadows was really good and had a new twist on the urban fantasy kick. It was slow at first to me, with getting introduced to Joanna and her family. This book was different adding a superhero comic twist. It was interesting to have a protagonist who knew she was destined to be a real live superhero. I am currently trying to rent the second book in the series from the library but can't seem to find it. I want to know more about Joanna's new future. Especially now that she has to live it as her sister. Such a sad fate, I feel sorry for her.

Darkfever was good to me as well. Also a bit slow in the beginning. It was hard to have to read from such an innocent naive point of view. During the book Mac acted like such a baby sometimes I wanted to scream at her. I know it sounds like I didn't like the book. I did though. I want to know more about Jericho.

I just finished Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead. I am getting so tired of Rose. She acts like such a spoiled bitch. She saves Dimitri's life expects him to be exactly the same man before he became Strigoi. She drags poor Adrian around like her love sick puppy. I just want to punch her in the face. Now she is on trial for murder? I just don't know where Richelle is trying to take this series.

I also read Burned House of Night by P.C. and Kristin Cast. I love this series, but again I'm just not sure where they are taking it. I had to spend this whole book wondering what is going through Stevie Rae and Zoey's mind. I have to admit I like the dark and light aspect in Stevie Rae. She is falling in love with the Ravenmocker which I actually don't mind. Why is he going to turn into a boy if he follows the path of the light? Stark was my favorite boy in her life since he came in her life. He is still my fave. I love his loyalty. I am waiting for the big fight between Zoey and Neferet. I feel like they don't want to take it there yet because it will officially end the series, but these stupid mini plots in between the battle are killing me. Get with it already!